Weekending

P1020608

This weekend was much needed, and much too short.
Seriously, how can it be already Monday again?

We did a big round of grocery shopping; the big boy on his bicycle, little one in the buggy, visiting various supermarkets and greengrocers. Thank goodness the weather was nice!
We went out on Sunday with the aim to buy a watch – I haven’t worn one for ages, but at this point in my life it appears I do need one. We came back with a yellow griddle pan. No watch for me, but a happy husband.
(He is usually a bit obsessed about keeping all kitchen surfaces clear, but his pan is allowed to stay out. Hm. It’s lucky that it’s such a happy colour.)

And now it is already Monday afternoon. I’m still adjusting.
Good thing there are still some muffins left to help me through.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend.
Joining Karen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekending

  1. karen says:

    monday does come way too fast doesn’t it? I quit wearing a watch when the last one broke, I just check the phone that is ALWAYS at my side. Sad but true🙂 Love the pan!

  2. Donna says:

    Very cool griddle! I hate how quickly Monday’s come around! Those muffins should help make it a more cheerful day🙂

  3. CJ says:

    Lovely griddle. I’m glad you had such a good weekend, you’re right, it was much too short. I hope it’s a good week for you too. CJ xx

Leave a Reply

