Yarn Along

P1020628

We’re having a bit of a heatwave here, but that doesn’t stop us trying on our new woollies, oh no!
This is the Joseph cardigan from that book I keep telling you about and have never knitted anything from (until now), What To Knit: The Toddler Years. I am hoarding it from the library, I just hope nobody will ever think to reserve it, so I can renew it for ever!
I used two balls of Drops Karisma in teal and one in green, and ran out of yarn at the yoke – luckily my own woolly cardigan has matching colours so I used my leftovers. Ha!
And just when I was wondering what to do about buttons, a wonderful surprise parcel arrived from Scotland, with a whole lot of them. Some of them were just perfect. So there. (Thank you, D!)

It’s a lovely basic pattern. I’d love to knit one in a single colour one day.
Although I must remember that the sleeves don’t come up very roomy, and maybe add a few stitches there. Also, the pattern includes waist shaping. For this little guy? I think not.

I finished Police, which is a great book, if you don’t mind a bit of gruesome. I do recommend Jo Nesbo’s Harry Hole thrillers, if you like that sort of thing (like me). Unfortunately they were published in a very odd order in English, it’s worth doing a bit of research as to which one comes when.

Now I have a Kate Morton and a Henning Mankell ready and waiting, I haven’t decided yet which one to read first..

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    What an adorable sweater! And I love the buttons you chose as well.

  2. Becky says:

    I love everything about this!! Well done! I love blue & green together and rarely see it outside my own projects. Your model is sweet too!

  3. Katie says:

    Love this little cardigan and the chubby little belly it is covering! The rotund baby belly, so unabashedly sticking out, always makes me smile.

  4. Oh, this one is a really cute cardigan. I love the colours! I also cannot understand why toddler cardigans should be waist shaped. Where to put the little belly?🙂
    Kathrin

  5. What a cute cardigan! I love the colors, the combination is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

