Yarn Along

P1020727

No knitting this week, but a lot of good intentions. I might just cast on for something new to get me going again – at least I got the yarn out!
I am halfway through The House at Riverton – it was a bit slow to get into, but going along nicely now.
I am going to need a good new holiday read after this. If you have any recommendations, please do throw them at me!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Donna says:

    Well – your yarn is real pretty! And I’m sure it will look even prettier once it’s knitted up. I count the planning as part of the knitting so you’re all good as far as I’m concerned!

  2. CJ says:

    I love that combination of colours, absolutely beautiful. I’ll look forward to seeing what you make. Have you read Philip Pullmans’ His Dark Materials trilogy? I really loved it so much, he is an utterly magical storyteller. The first book is called Northern Lights, I can’t recommend it highly enough. CJ xx

  3. karen says:

    I enjoyed that book so stick with it🙂 Yay for intentional knitting! That’s what I’ve been doing too🙂

  4. Socrates says:

    I love Dickens, with my favourite being Tale of Two Cities. I had to read it in school and have just finished reading it for the 4 th time (every decade since school!). It is a stunner, amazing characters. Try it!

Leave a Reply

