Yarn Along

P1030013

Whoops, is it Thursday already? Missed the Yarn Along day? Oh dear. It must be one of those weeks..
My knitting involves a lot of tangled yarn and garter stitch. And it’s a present. I’ve started my Christmas knitting (September is the official start of Christmas gift knitting season, in case you didn’t know. Although I admit that this is not my first project, this year I started early!).
My head (and my ravelry queue) are full of ideas for more of this kind; I wonder if there will be enough time? It’s always like that, isn’t it.
I am reading The Time of My Life, spontaneously plucked from the library shelf. It is about a woman who is a bit stuck in a rut, and her life summons her for an appointment. Sounds a bit weird? It is, but the rest of the story is less surreal – I’m keeping an open mind.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. bonnyknits says:

    I really enjoyed that book. Actually I love all her books; they’re all just a bit quirky and unusual. Hope you end up liking it!

  2. Yikes, you mentioned the C-word! Nooooooo! Please desist! The book sounds intriguing, though.

  3. Iris says:

    I’m very intrigued – what are you making?

  4. karen says:

    I have to start my xmas list….soon. But I’m happily knitting for me šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

