Yarn Along

P1030021

I have several projects on the go, and I would get more work done on them if I didn’t spend so much time thinking about what all else I’d like to knit!
The big shawl is nearing completion – but the rows are so long, maybe it’s not actually that near…
I officially opened hat knitting season with some chunky soft cotton (also good to compensate for too many long rows in fingering weight yarn).
And lastly, that pink and yellow Noro yarn has been sitting in my basket for years (that’s not even a figure of speech), so now it is going to become a cardie for my littlest niece!

I just finished reading The Time of my Life by Cecelia Ahern. (Trying to link this to amazon keeps causing my internet to freeze, which is why I didn’t manage to post yesterday – so I’ve given up trying.)
I must say, this book really grew on me! I’m all book-less now. Good thing I can go round everyone’s Yarn Along for new ideas. What is your favourite read at the moment?

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Hi Svenna Can you tell me what the blue brown yarn is it looks yummy

  2. Cheryl says:

    I wish I was one of those people who can read and knit at the same time😉

  3. Joanna says:

    Have you read The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern? Definitely would recommend it if you’re looking for something new to read.

  4. Erin says:

    I’m loving that pile of squishy yummy knits friend! I second the Night Circus recommendation… and recommend Sarah Addison Allen. Her magical books have really captured me right now!

Leave a Reply

