Yarn Along

 

P1030226After getting started on the hat knitting for the shop, I just cast on for a hat for myself, using the (free) Rikke pattern. (I could have shown you a photo with more progress than just one row, but it’s getting dark so very early suddenly!)
This afternoon I had some rare child-free time which I put to good use by learning how to do the Twisted German cast-on. Being German, it appears, is of no advantage at all when trying to work this one out!
Thank goodness there is youtube. That, and letting my fingers memorize the movements rather than trying to over-think it all.
Reading: Recipe books. Preferably comfort food, preferably of the baked kind. Hmmm…

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Rachael says:

    Baking helps knitting!

  2. karen says:

    I’ve had my eye on that pattern, glad someone is knitting it! lovely wool🙂

Leave a Reply

