Weekending

20140922_153658-1

I’ve been sort of knocked out with a bad cold all weekend – only sort of, because the little people were (thankfully) all absolutely fine, but hence I had to drag myself round parks and try to keep up with them. I envisaged staying home on the sofa, but the boys climbed the walls quite soon, so out we went.
By Sunday I just about managed to enjoy a family picnic, and last night I slept without waking myself up coughing all the time. Yay!

The littlest guy decided to begin the day at 5 am today, so this week was off to an… um… productive start. (It involved felt. And tiny stitches. I’ll show you more tomorrow.)

Weekending with Karen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekending

  1. Mother Hen says:

    Take care and get well as soon as you can…

  2. Katie says:

    I was feeling a bit sick on Sunday morning and just wanted to lie on the sofa with some hot tea and some knitting. However, that is not allowed when you have a toddler, so normal hectic morning routine it was. I try to tell myself to enjoy it because I will have lots of time to myself when she is older.

  3. karen says:

    I hope you keep feeling better and no one else catches the virus!! Love your fallen leaves🙂

Leave a Reply

