Yarn Along

P1030398

Thank you for your book recommendations last week; all my reservations arrived at our library and we went to pick them up today. A nice stack that should keep me busy for a while!
I am slowly, slowly knitting my hat (it’s meant to be all garter stitch, but I might reduce that to a wide brim and knit the rest in stocking stitch, hmm…), and loving the gentle variations in the grey yarn.
I’ve also been trying to find a hat patterns for the boys (with a bit of added interest for me), but I’m stuck – what is your favourite hat pattern?

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Katie says:

    I’m knitting a similar hat for myself at the moment, with a pretty purple graduated yarn coloring.

  2. karen says:

    Love your yarn and I’d be tempted to decrease garter stitch in the round as well!!

  3. Ramona says:

    hello! right now I’m knitting a hat, named Barley, from tincanknits. I think it is just perfect for a boy, although I’m knitting it for a girl. Try it out!
    Ramona

Leave a Reply

