Yarn Along

P1030799

A day late – yesterday we got home from yarn shop, toy shop, post office and book shop (managing not to buy anything except stamps for our parcels) when it was already getting dark and too late for photos.
Thanks to your recommendations, knitting: the first of this year’s Christmas hats, Barley. Meanwhile, my Rikke hat has been waiting for me to finish off the crown. I think I am stalling because I’m worried it is a bit too wide… hm… what do you do to fix that sort of thing?
Reading: The Night Circus, a few pages of magic in the evenings.

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    lovely! can’t wait to hear what you think of night circus, I’ve resisted so far.

  2. bonnyknits says:

    Mm, I loved The Night Circus! So unusual and and different. I never knew what was going to happen next, but I always liked what did!

  3. Amy says:

    If you like the night circus try the magicians assistant by ann patchett, i loved that🙂

  4. Joanna says:

    So glad you are enjoying my book suggestion, will be great to hear what you think when you’ve finished it🙂

Leave a Reply

