Yarn Along

P1040211

A last-minute birthday knit (it’s only going to be a size 2, but I am not sure if I am going to finish this by Saturday… the herringbone stitch is rather more time-consuming than I thought).
This is in addition to the other fifty (ok, three) knitting projects on the needles. The husband is complaining about knitting lying around again, so I am hiding them in various places. Good thing I have a spacious handbag!

My reading is sporadic. I lost the book I was reading the other day, and while looking under my bed, I found another one I’d started a while ago. I tried to get back into it, but to be honest, I didn’t really realise I’d lost that one too because it was a bit boring.
I used to read even the boring books because I couldn’t not finish one.
But now I think life’s a bit short for that.
So I started another one I had on the shelf, before finding the first one behind the sofa. (p.s. It’s not that it’s all such a big mess here, well sometimes it is, but mostly it’s because I have a toddler who loves to hide stuff!)

Joining Ginny’s Yarn Along. What are you knitting and/or reading?

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Adeola says:

    I love that herringbone stitch it looks great, what pattern is it?

  2. hihi, nicht nur viele Strickprojekte, sondern auch viele Bücher parallel. Ich lese die langweiligen auch nicht mehr. Dafür ist die Zeit zu schade. Das Strickmuster sieht beeindruckend aus!
    Liebe Grüße,
    Kathrin

  3. Zauberflink says:

    Such a lovely pattern!
    And don’t read the books you don’t like because there are so many good ones out there😉
    Lena x

  4. karen says:

    my my you are losing boring books, I think that is a big sign from the universe. Love the knitting!!

Leave a Reply

