Weekending

P1040213

We had a second birthday to celebrate this weekend.
There were a few ideas for outings and special things to do, but in the end we kept it simple, and that was the best idea.
A big breakfast, a nap had cuddled together, like on this day two years ago. A scooter trip around the park to test out the new bell and light.
A slow weekend before a week that is so full already, I am trying to savour a quiet evening tonight.

Weekending with Karen.
How has yours been?

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekending

  1. Katie says:

    I didn’t know our babes are only one week apart! Now I know how busy you really are! πŸ™‚

  2. lvaletutto says:

    I hope your little one had a very happy birthday!

  3. karen says:

    happy birthday!!! I will be having a slow weekend this one coming up after the busy one I just had.

  4. Eva says:

    Hi!
    where did you get that candle holder set? My girls first birthday is coming up and I would like to start some traditions!

Leave a Reply

