Yarn Along

20141022_163106I didn’t manage to finish the vest in time for last weekend. In the end there was so much to do, and something had to give. My new aim is this Saturday, for a family celebration.

If I finish the back tonight, the other front tomorrow, the button bands on Friday….? Oh, I’ll need buttons as well!
Hmm…
Let’s see.

No news in the reading department either. Instead I had a very nice hot chocolate with cream on top arranged next to my knitting, but then the camera battery died. By the time I thought to use my phone, the hot chocolate was gone.
Love hot chocolate weather.
(I needed a little chocolate boost because my husband hid the amazing German biscuits I promised not to eat all by myself. He knows I probably would have been unable to resist the temptation, so when I opened the cupboard I just found a paper saying “Are you looking for something?”)

Joining Ginny’s Yarn Along today. What are you knitting and reading these days?

Oh, and don’t forget the gorgeous yarn giveaway on our Facebook page, ending tonight. One absolutely fabulous skein of hand dyed Devon Sun Yarns ‘Bloom’ is on offer!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Shop Talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Adeola says:

    Your husband is cheeky but I have a chocoholic or two in my house so I might be stealing that idea ;0)

  2. Brandy says:

    That vest is just stunning! I love the color and the great herringbone pattern – it is always a classy and sophisticated go-to texture.

  3. Erin says:

    What fun! I’m the one hiding cookies around here. Every time I go to the cookie jar, they seem to have disappeared. Seeing as they are homemade, I guess I should take it as a complement, eh? I love the herringbone… beautiful!

  4. karen says:

    hope you meet your deadline. love the silvery gray yarn!

Leave a Reply

