Yarn Along

P1040456

I finished this vest in time for my little guy’s big day last Saturday (ok, I was sewing on buttons at 2 a.m. But the vest was worth the lost sleep).
Unfortunately it was totally impossible to get a decent picture with him wearing it over his little shirt, but let me tell you, very smart and absolutely cute.
Ravelry notes here.

I am on the sleeves of an abandoned little cardigan now, and have the yarn ready and waiting for two more shawls, and then there are the hats…
Knitting projects is something I am not lacking.
Reading time on the other hand has be scarce, but I am hoping for a bit of improvement during this week of half term holidays..

What have you all been up to?

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. karen says:

    yay it’s finished! I love the way it’s constructed, so much texture🙂 I’m glad you made your deadline.

  2. Cheryl says:

    Delightful! Ah, the lovely herringbone stitch…;)

  3. This is so handsome! I am still hunting down the pattern as I am sure it will be on my needles sooner or later. I’ve been wanting to try and herringbone stitch forever–texture junkie that I am!

  4. Katie says:

    Hmm, similar to the chevron pattern that I am using for a baby blanket. I am sure your little man looked very handsome!

Leave a Reply

