Weekending

20141108_110511

This weekend, the big boy and I wrote a few cards and letters, to say thank you, to say hello – we used to have a regular day for this and I think we might start it again. There is something about sitting down with pen and paper and stamps and sending a proper greeting to another person.

We borrowed a DVD from the library for a rainy afternoon and took the muddiest walk ever the next day. There was time for reading and for knitting.

I still haven’t adjusted to the time change and regularly find myself starting dinner way too early.
But it’s almost mid November.
I shall get there!

Weekending with Karen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekending

  1. My girl is just two and a half but she loves to play postman and I was trying to have a regular card writing day including the walk to the mailbox. It’s something so simple but so meaningful.
    Greetings!

  2. karen says:

    I am struggling with the time change but slowly adapting. Maybe by spring I’ll be all okay and we’ll switch back. I know the spring one is brutal for me!! Love the idea of sitting and writing notes.

Leave a Reply

