Yarn Along

P1040653

I took a break from lace knitting to whip up some hats (it has gone chilly here all of a sudden).
The big boy chose this yarn; it has a reflective thread running through it.
The hats look like regular blue woolies in the daylight, but I’ve taken pictures with flash, and the boys look a bit like Christmas trees with them on.
Perfect for walking to school on dark winter mornings.
(Ravelry notes here.)

I try to catch a page or two of my novel in the evenings, but mostly it’s recipe books I’m reading.
I am loving this at the moment, a Turkish cooking book in German, which was given to me for my birthday. I’ve tried a few new recipes already, which is possibly even better than just reading them.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Hallo Svenna,
    schicke Mütze! Besonders das Reflektierende gefällt mir. Ich hab dich in meinem letzten Post wegen deiner Hilfe zur Quynn-Mütze verlinkt.
    Viele Grüße,
    Kathrin

  2. I could use a hat made out of that yarn for when I walk my dogs at night. What a great idea!

  3. vuchickens says:

    That yarn looks beautiful! What is the brand? I need to make myself one of those hats for my early morning walks.

  4. karen says:

    lovely hat and it’s nice to switch from lace to super quick fluffy knitting!

Leave a Reply

