Seasons Greetings

P1050075

There’s been a lot of stitching and baking, decorating and singing around here.
We managed to get a last-minute tree but we’ll still have to see whether it fits into our living room (there wasn’t much choice left!).
I finished the boys stockings, but I only have this in-progress picture. We’re all equally happy with how they turned out, so I shall make sure to show you a picture of them in action later.
A gingerbread castle has been built and ceremoniously tucked into.
There is still work to be done, and I might be optimistically knitting into the night tomorrow – or not, depending how far I am from the finishing line.
I have an early start tomorrow so this evening won’t see a lot more Christmas preparations. I am hoping that our tree will still go up tonight, and maybe have apples and a few lights on it by the time I go to bed.
The rest will wait for tomorrow, when I have my little helpers around.
Wishing you a happy and bright few days.
See you soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Seasons Greetings

  1. andresue says:

    I love your pictured work in progress!! Beautiful and adorable.

  2. The stocking is really cute Svenna – what detail you have put into it with those tiny beads!

  3. kja1130 says:

    Merry Christmas!

  4. karen sue says:

    lovin’ the fox! Keep on stitchin!

Leave a Reply

