Yarn Along

 

P1050208

 

A few weeks ago, I went through my yarn stash.
I don’t think it is very big. I generally only buy yarn for a specific project and hardly ever on a whim.
But.
Sometimes babies grow faster than I knit, or I get sidetracked or seriously stuck in a project. Or I change my mind about a pattern. Or there is leftover yarn that wants to be used up.
So I intended to use up my stash yarn this year, and not buy more.
Ha!
That was until I saw that there is the Follow Your Arrow 2 knit-along, and all good intentions went out the window. Oh well. It is for a good cause.
It is, right? Knitting a pretty shawl is a good cause, yes?

So currently, there are three shawls on the needles, and two more to be cast on shortly.
* I have a lace project that was put on hold in favour of Christmas knitting.
* The above picture is a shawl using up four skeins of actual stash yarn!
* I am only one week behind in a Downton Abbey mystery knit-along (also using yarn from my stash basket).
And then there is the Follow Your Arrow 2 (I loved last year’s, when I knitted two shawls to make the most of the two clues you get at each mystery instalment. So I am planning to do the same this year. And I only bought new yarn for one of them!).

I read lots over the holidays, but things have slowed down a bit now. I shall fill you in some other time on the books. There is too much knitting going on already!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. bonnyknits says:

    Haha, I wonder if that’s something all knitters say at the beginning of the year: “I’m only going to knit from my stash this year!” I know I did, and I already failed miserably. So I am rooting for you, and I do love the colors you pulled from the stash for your shawl!

  2. cricketfox says:

    I say that every year. I might make it this year

  3. Hallo Svenna,
    die Farben auf dem Bild harmonieren aber schön! Viel Spaß mit den ganzen Tüchern und deinen Stash-Abbau! Und außerdem wünsche ich dir gesundheitlich alles gute!
    Liebe Grüße,
    Kathrin
    P.S.: Ich hoffe, dass dich die deutschen Kommentare nicht nerven, ich könnt ja auch auf Englisch schreiben.

  4. Donna says:

    I love the colors of your yarn! I have one shawl on the needles and another one dying to hop on but I’m resisting till my sweater is complete.

  5. so glad you made an exception, you are worth it! Lovely🙂

Leave a Reply

