Yarn Along

P1050430I have finally caught up with the clues on the Downton Abbey knit-along. There is no Downton Abbey on here at the moment, but it makes good TV knitting for other series, too.
There was a delay in my starting the Follow Your Arrow 2 shawls – I ran out of 4mm circular needles. Too many shawls on various needles at once, what can I say.
And then I couldn’t decide on which clue with which yarn…
But now I am well stocked with needles and knitting along. The above picture is clue 1B in a hand dyed fingering weight yarn from Devon Sun Yarns that I had in the stash.
I’ve been reading up on nutrition and new recipes (my favourite), with a bit of Culver Valley crime on the side.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. laura says:

    Your shawl is looking lovely, can’t wait to see it finished!

  2. cricketfox says:

    The Downtown one has me curious

  3. beautiful knitting and I’m glad you are all caught up🙂

Leave a Reply

