In the kitchen

P1050437 I borrowed a new book from the library, Nourish by Amber Rose.
Apart from recipes, there are all sorts of other things in it on how to look after yourself – but right now, I am all over the recipe section.
We started with flourless pancakes for breakfast last weekend. I love pancakes, so this healthy version will never replace the original for me, but they were perfectly yummy, and the kids were super happy with them.
We made chia pudding and some other breakfast recipes, all delicious.
I also had half a bag of kale I didn’t know what to do with. I’d bought it for green smoothies, but I prefer spinach. And nobody here is keen on cooked kale.
Kale crisps however, disappeared within seconds. (There are lots of instructions online how to make them; so easy.)

P1050444

This entry was posted in Cooking & Baking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

