Yarn Along

P1050548The first of the little pile of knit-along shawls I’ve been working on is finished.

This is Edith’s Secret, the Downton Abbey mystery knit-along. I ran out of the contrast yarn halfway through the lace border, but I’m still very happy with the outcome.
This shawl will go into my gift box. (I have a recipient in mind; if they see it on here I am banking on them forgetting about it by the time I give it to them!)

That’s around 750m of stash yarn knitted up.
(Ravelry notes here.)

Now onto finishing the Follow Your Arrow 2‘s…

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. beautiful shawl, beautiful you!!

  2. AndreSue says:

    LOVE the shawl!! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

