Knitted

 

P1050629I finished the first of my Follow Your Arrow 2 shawls this past weekend. It’s already packed up as a present and went out with yesterday’s morning post run.
The blue is a hand-dyed sock yarn from Devon Sun Yarns, and it knitted up so beautifully.

I have another, opposite version, of this shawl on the needles so I could knit both clues each time; it just needs a border and then that one will be finished, too.

In the meantime, I got distracted by some new baby knits for a friend, and got lured in by how quick and easy baby vests are… so maybe that border is going to take me a while yet!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Knitted

  1. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

  2. Angela says:

    Gorgeous! Love it!!!

  3. That is extraordinary! I don’t know why I am so intrigued by learning something that is so difficult for me to learn. I am still casting on and re-casting on for one simple little hat! I refuse to give up learning how to knit as I am so inspired by such beautiful things as your shawl.

  4. Amber says:

    Gorgeous! Looks really complicated!

  5. Pikefil says:

    ohh, it’s so beautiful !

  6. Pingback: Knitted II | Stitch and Purl

  7. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

  8. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

