Yarn Along

P1050648

Yarning along a little later than usual – so the picture, taken a few days ago, is not quite up to date anymore. (But the colours of my knitting and reading matched so nicely!)
After finishing the first Follow Your Arrow 2 shawl I got sidetracked by some baby knitting, oh so quick after months of shawls only.
A parcel was sent to a new baby, and the above toddler top and a little stripey baby version listed in the shop.
Garden Spells was recommended a while ago by one of you, and it was a very lovely read.
Now, I’ve just pulled The Peach Keeper out of my library bag after forgetting that I’d borrowed it at the same time, so I am seamlessly continuing to read Sarah Addison Allen while continuing to knit the border on the next shawl.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Leslie says:

    I started a ‘Follow your Arrow’ and got sidetracked. It’s somewhere waiting to continue its journey.

  2. Is this a Tama? One of m favorite patterns. People always request it for boys and girls. I love how fast it knits up. Your color choice is beautiful!

  3. Sarah says:

    I love Sarah Addison Allen and I’m not sure that I’ve read that one so I will have to look for it! You are right, the book and lovely colour of your knitting match so nicely!

  4. I love your chosen buttons! What a very lovely project! Happy Friday!

  5. I liked the peach keeper, fast book and entertaining!

  6. cricketfox says:

    I’m looking for a simple shawl pattern, cooler weather starting here in Australia

Leave a Reply

