Knitted II

P1050718

The second Follow Your Arrow 2 shawl is finished (here is the first).
I wanted to make the most of my yarn with this shawl, which resulted in me running out of yarn on the bind-off row twice – it was a rather long row! In the end I found a few last grams of the beige in a corner of my knitting bag and am very happy with how it turned out.
The yarn is Bremont Camino Alpaca, a blend of merino, nylon and alpaca. I spotted it on my last visit to Germany and chose it for the colours – but it feels amazing and I am sure this shawl will get a lot of wear (this one I won’t give away!).

Ravelry notes here.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Knitted II

  1. Sehr, sehr hübsch! Und die Farben sind so schön ruhig und warm. Liebe Grüße, Kathrin

  2. gorgeous! Love the sections of color and it looks like everything is on purpose, love the cast off edging!!!

  3. AndreSue says:

    Wow. That is beautiful!

  4. cricketfox says:

    turned out amazing

  5. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

Leave a Reply

