Yarn Along

P1050750
After the Follow Your Arrow shawls (one and two) are now finished, I am picking up those neglected shawls that were started a while ago and have been waiting in my knitting bag while I was enthralled in mystery knitting-along.
This cotton spring shawl (alright, I did start in January, but I think it was meant for March!) is just getting a zigzag border and will be available in the shop next week.

And reading – mostly out loud, and until my voice fails me.

How about you?

Edit: The book pictured above is Mother Earth and Her Children: A Quilted Fairy Tale, Sibylle von Olfers’ story with absolutely lovely illustration from a quilt!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. cricketfox says:

    I need to find a knit shawl for winter here in Australia. I have one that I am crocheting for myself but I keep a knit project to rest the crochet muscles

  2. Du strickst so viele schöne Tücher! Jedes einzelne bewunder ich. Ist das Buch “Die Wichtelkinder” von Elsa Beskow oder “Wurzelkinder” von Sibylle Olfers. Ich überlege schon lange, ob ich eines der beiden für meine Kinder kaufe.
    Liebe Grüße nach England!
    Kathrin

  3. Cheryl says:

    Hmmm…I believe it’s time for a lace shawl! Inspiring!

  4. lvaletutto says:

    What book is pictured above? I love the illustration and would like to find a copy here in Germany to read to my daughter.

  5. Banbha Knits says:

    Those two KAL shawls look great! I’m working on a lace shrug I found the pattern of in Knitscene. First time doing lace haha

Leave a Reply

