I’m back

P1050781

 

The weekend before last we went away for a little two day escape. It was lovely and freezing, and just what we needed – and it seems I extended the break, at least in terms of online presence, to the rest of the week.
I was between projects, with only some lace knits waiting that I didn’t have the mojo for. Sometimes it just helps to leave things be a bit and take a breather.

I picked up a needle and thread again the other day.
I hadn’t made gnomes in weeks, because I need to be inspired and have the feel for it, otherwise it’s just a chore – and I promise everything I make is made with love and attention to detail. You need to love making something to put the love in it.

Maybe I just needed a bit of a sea breeze, some sunshine, a bit of blue sky, a bit of a spring feeling to nudge me back into it all.
There’s a shawl I finished a while ago that I haven’t shared yet, and now there’s a finished Spring Blossom gnome.
Sitting next to me here is another little group of naked peg dolls waiting. I shall get my felt out and see which colours are right, what sort of hat, what sort of cloak and tunic, what embroidery to embellish the little guy or gal.
There’ll probably be more buds and blossoms, maybe a bunny seeing that Easter is just around the corner!
I’ll keep you posted, and the finished makes will be, as always, available in the shop.

Have a good week, all.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’m back

  1. salpal1 says:

    it looks like a lovely place – where is it?

    I agree without love, the4se crafts of ours are just a chore – glad you are feeling it again!

  2. Liebe Svenna, schön, dass ihr ein bisschen Seeluft schnuppern konntet und eure Sonnentanks auftanken. Das Meer macht einen irgendwie immer frei oder? Egal welches Wetter herrscht.
    Ich bin auf deine neuen Figürchen gespannt.
    Liebe Grüße und eine schöne Woche wünscht,
    Kathrin

  3. Ein kleiner Ausflug ist immer erfrischend! (Zitat: Mumintroll)
    Ich war gestern nach zwei Wochen Pause endlich wieder unten am Fluß… das tat so gut. Kleine Pausen sind so wichtig.
    Und die Sachen in Deinem Lädchen, so schön!
    Herzlichen Gruß!

  4. Donna says:

    That is one of my crafting rules – I have to feel it or I won’t work on it. I’m just not motivated to work on things on certain days. And that’s when it’s time to move onto a different project for a while. I think that leads to better creativity. Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

