Yarn Along

P1060029While I am waiting for the last clue of the Spring 2015 mystery knit-along clue to come out next week, I am knitting Blooms’n Things. I am not sure about the colours, but that may be because I don’t really do pink/purple/blue (although I am sure somebody does!).
I will wait and see what it looks like once I get to the yellows!

And because I am still reading The Snow Child, here are the little people’s favourites from the latest library haul: Matilda’s CatSam and Dave Dig a Hole, and above all (but not pictured, because it’s probably just being read) Pip and Posy: The Big Balloon.
The big boy can read it out loud to his little brother, who almost knows it by heart now as well, which helps if he wants to hear it all day long!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. lovely color combinations, and like you there are some colors in my mind that don’t go together but there are people out there that say why of course!!

  2. The colors look fine together I think, but it is more important to do what your hart and instinct tell you. To me your work looks pretty!

  3. Kim says:

    I think your colors look wonderful together….and I think the yellow will really “pop”! I read The Snow Child last year and enjoyed it–very haunting and melancholy. Happy Wednesday…
    xoxo

  4. Huch, überaschend viel Farbe. Das habe ich auch gedacht. Zeig es bitte später noch einmal mit dem Gelb.
    Schön, dass sich deine Jungs gegenseitig vorlesen. Meine beiden Kinder fangen auch gerade an, ein kleines bisschen zusammen zu spielen. Ich gucke da so gern zu.
    Liebe Grüße,
    Kathrin

  5. Was für ein fröhliches Frühlingswollknäul! Und die Klassen lllustrationen, hach. Da würd ich am liebsten zu den Zwergen sitzen und mir vorlesen lassen.
    Herzlichen Gruß!

  6. Lucy Bowen says:

    I think they will end up looking lovely together. I’m the other way, love pink/blue/purple, not so sure about yellows!!

  7. Noddfacrafts says:

    Loving the colours!
    Noddfacrafts
    noddfacrafts.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

