Weekending

P1060043This weekend the Mr was away so I had some solo time with the little ones.
We did the shopping, made chocolate brownies and did the big boy’s homework, which was to go on a bug hunt (his kind of homework). We walked into the forest, peeked under logs and leaves, and found all sorts of little creatures.
We baked bread and read stories, and I caught up with my knit-along projects, even weaving in loose ends, I am ready for the new week and new pattern clues.
It got a bit cooler this week, although the sun is still shining. That’s April weather – but who knew April would pass this quickly and is already on its last days?

Weekending with Karen.

 

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekending

  1. Kim says:

    Sounds like a perfect weekend to me. Oh, and I agree with you–how can April be almost over??
    xoxox

  2. Das klingt nach einem schönen und ruhigen Wochenende, obwohl es sicherlich auch anstrengend alleine mit den beiden Kleinen oder? Ist der Große schon in der Schule oder war es eine Hausaufgabe aus der Vorschule?
    Liebe Grüße und eine schöne neue Woche!
    Kathrin

  3. bug hunting was fun when my son did it🙂 And I don’t like bugs!! I remember when we found a praying mantis–so so cool! lovely weekend, we’ve had so many gray days I rejoice when the sun pops out!!

Leave a Reply

