Yarn Along

P1060139I finished this divergent series knit-along almost two weeks ago, and a second one was finished, pressed and gifted last weekend.
I really enjoyed this knit, what a great way to use up leftover sock yarn. The finished cowl-shawl is so cosy and generously sized without the knitting up of it getting too boring (stripes always help!), and there are so many different ways to wear it.

This brings the count of used up stash yarn this year up to 4,407 metres. (And I won’t tell you that I’ve just ordered a big pile of new yarn to fill the gap in my basket.)
Last year, I thought I might like to knit a shawl a month. I think I made it to seven overall. This year, I have number seven almost ready to cast off. Like my mum said the other day, my Christmas presents might just be finished by June!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. polwygle says:

    Do you feel like your speed is improving or are you simply finding more time to knit?

  2. beautiful knitting and I love all the colors.

  3. cricketfox says:

    I would of never considered using Sock yarn for a cowel

  4. Kim says:

    So pretty! I can’t face the thought of Christmas knitting–but I know that if I plan to do some, I better get planning!
    xoxox

  5. creative pixie says:

    The cowl looks lovely, I’m sure you can wear it with so many different outfits. Jean

Leave a Reply

