Yarn Along

P1060338

I don’t think I’ve been without a mystery knit-along project this year yet, and June is shaping up to be no different. After finishing the Game of Thrones Halfman’s Mantle, I have now cast on for the Through The Loops Mystery Shawl.
What can I say, it just popped up at the right time. Kirsten’s Cladonia Shawl was the first shawl I ever knitted, a few years ago, so I already knew that I liked her designs.
And I do like the beginning of this one!
On the side, still reading a little gruesome crime by Val McDermid.


This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. so pretty love the colour

  2. Linne says:

    I am so, SO tempted . . . and, of course, it’s not as though I have no UFOs waiting patiently for me (and I’m not saying how many of those are shawls, either !). My friends, the Crafties, dropped off a box of my yarn this morning (with lots more of this particular brand to come) and it would be so RIGHT for a shawl . . . I shall simply have to live vicariously through you for a while . . . ~ Linne

  3. Oh how I’d love a mystery knit along! I’ve never tried one!

  4. cricketfox says:

    I am trying to finish some things before I head off on a shawl knitting wave for myslef

  5. Nell Ward says:

    Ooh! it is looking so beautiful so far! I love that multi-coloured grey. Even though I have soooo many projects on the go I am feeling very tempted to cast on something new tonight.

  6. Lucy Bowen says:

    Love the look of your MKAL, beautiful colour.

  7. Pingback: Yarn Along | Stitch and Purl

  8. Eva says:

    Thanks for sharing this! Still enough time to get in on my first mkal. Loved the lace pattern and found some hibernating lace yarn in my stash. Totally on track. I didnt think i could keep up. Yeah!

Leave a Reply

