Yarn Along

P1060368

Instead of working on clue two of my current mystery knit-along, I cast on for a second one. The beginning was so pretty, it would be a shame to knit only one!
For this version, I am using a ball of white lace yarn a friend gave me. Now both are ready for the next instalment of the pattern.

In reading, I have moved on to the next Val McDermid crime novel, Cross and Burn which is developing in unexpected ways and is hard to put down. I am enjoying following the characters from one book to the next!

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Becki says:

    In looking at several projects I see you are a wonderful knitter. What a great idea to begin another shawl to KAL. A sort of 2-fer. ;^) And very pretty.

  2. cricketfox says:

    Looks like an interesting pattern

Leave a Reply

