Yarn Along

P1060655

I am loving all the garter knitting in this shawl that is coming together so nicely. Even long rows don’t feel too long if you have rewarding garter ridges to count!
A perfect TV and car knitting project – we spent quite a bit of time during the weekend traveling, so that helped me catch up.
I am working on the border in the last clue now, hoping there is something good on TV tonight. The shawl is also getting big enough now to keep my knees warm as I knit, with the evenings getting colder; but I can’t wait to wear it properly around my shoulders.
(Good thing I love this shawl, because I’m planning to cast on a second one as a gift once I’ve finished this one.)
The yarn is Cascade Fingering weight and oh so squishy.
Also, I think I might need a hat to go with this shawl, hmm…

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Kristina says:

    I REALLY love the colors in this. Can’t wait to see the finished product.

  2. Elise and Life says:

    Ooh lovely colours🙂 My friend bought some Cascade yarn in the most perfect shade of blue earlier – I feel an order coming on…

  3. whip1up says:

    I think I need to make one of these for my best friend, the air to my fire!

  4. Oh how I love squishy garter stitch! Yay!

Leave a Reply

