Yarn Along

 

P1060741

…aaand it’s Thursday again already. Oh boy, where are the days going?
I finished this shawl for the lovely Anita of Earthbornliving last week, and inspired by squishy autumn shawls, gradient yarns, and the slipped stitch pattern in the birthday jumper I am knitting for the littlest boy (Conscious by Kelly Brooker), I cast on another shawl – not that I don’t have enough projects on the go already.
There’s that jumper, at least two shawls, a pair of socks… all spread over various bags so I may pick up one of them and knit a row or two when I can, wherever I am. (Plus there are all the projects I am planning to knit, but that a whole other story.)
I’ll show you some more next week. Hopefully also with a book again! I am just not getting anywhere with the ones I have started recently, so I reserved a new bunch at the library instead.

Edit: Somehow I managed not to mention pattern and yarn! Here are the Ravelry notes where you can find both.

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Reading and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. Love that shawl, it’s gorgeous!🙂 Sitting here surrounded by project bags of half finished items too, I do the same, knitting a little of each…then some weeks you get a whole pile of finished items at once! Looking forward to that🙂

  2. Crafty Effie says:

    The shawl looks great! Which yarn did you use?

  3. Elise and Life says:

    That so gorgeous, the yarn is so pretty🙂 I hear you on the multiple projects dilemma – I’m trying to finish one at a time but it’s getting hard to keep track!

Leave a Reply

